iPass IELTS testimonials

Visit the iPass Learning Centre .

Comments from IELTS candidates who have achieved great results with iPass!!

Anh - Vietnam

Anh - Vietnam

​I wish I had used iPass’s service earlier. I was not very confident about my writing skill, especially writing Task 1. After a thorough Google search, I decided to work with iPass and chose the Writing Plus course, which was the right decision! 

I got 7.0 in my writing, which went beyond my expectation of 6.5. iPass’s feedback is very detailed and focuses not only on vocabulary and grammar, but also overall idea and structure. 

I would definitely recommend iPass for my friends!

 

Anil - India

Anil - India

​I am a doctor from India and I needed an IELTS score of 7.5 for my GMC registration. That was the first step towards my bigger dream of working as a doctor in the UK. iPass IELTS gave me that edge in the exam, it propelled my scores to a band 8 in the first attempt! 

The skype sessions with my tutor on the IELTS 7 course was very helpful. He told me what exactly was expected and where I was going wrong. He also sent me a few general topics I could practice speaking on, surprisingly I was asked to speak on one of the same topics on the main exam day. 

I’m very happy that I chose iPass and would definitely recommend it to people who are looking for higher scores in the exam.

 

Katharina - Germany

Katharina - Germany

​I just got my results and I’m overwhelmed! I got 8.5 in Listening, 8.0 in Reading, 7.5 in Writing and 8.5 in Speaking (former results: 7.5, 8.0, 6.5, 7.0) after doing the Speaking + Writing Plus course! Thank you so much, Jenny, for your help! 

Not only the helpful Skype sessions and detailed corrections and comments of those looking over all my essays, but also the kind and motivating emails and conversations that helped a lot and made me carry on and believe I can do it. I am so happy. This is my best Christmas present this year! 

I would recommend iPassIELTS without any hesitation to anyone taking the IELTS test needing even very high marks. 

With the Top-ups I could keep having feedback on the tasks I needed until I felt fully prepared. I definitely made the right choice here. Thank you so much!

 

Helena - Portugal

Helena - Portugal

After three IELTS attempts I finally got my desired results: L8.5 R7.5 W7 S7 and these results wouldn’t be possible without the iPass IELTS 7 course.

Jenny helped me a lot, especially in my speaking. She gave me several advices and tips to improve my speaking from 6.5 to 7. Additionally, she is so sympathetic and will help you with everything you need. 

Definitely I recommend this website to those who are aiming band 7 or above. Thanks a lot!!

 

John - The Philippines

John - The Philippines

​I would like to thank Jenny and Nigel for their remarkable effort in assisting me to achieve my desired band score in speaking (band 7). I was frustrated trying to attain my preferred score because of the deadline from my recruitment agency and I’d got a low score in my previous exam. 

I took the IELTS Speaking Plus course which has five Skype practice interviews because I badly needed somebody to assess the way I answer the questions. Thru these interviews, I developed my confidence in speaking fluently with the help of Jenny and Nigel. They informed me about my mistakes and how to improve them with their valuable feedback. They also provided tips and strategies on how to attain my preferred score. They also have variety of exercises and videos in the website to support the candidates in improving their English language skills. 

I definitely recommend iPassIELTS to my friends who are planning to take IELTS in the near future because they are supportive and professional.

 

Ana - Serbia

Ana - Serbia

​Jenny and Nigel are much more than online tutors, they are real mentors and coaches; approachable and always there when one needs help. I consider myself extremely lucky for discovering iPass website just in time for my IELTS preparation. 

Not being aware of the complexity of the test, I booked a slot for the following month, which left very little time for quality preparation. But then I enrolled on the IELTS 7 course which was a solution to my problem, providing me with all the necessary studying material. 

Even though the website and the course itself were impeccably organized, Jenny’s and Nigel’s help was the key. Besides providing professional guidance, these incredible guys gave me strong emotional support and helped me stay confident when I was about to start panicking. 

Through Skype sessions, video messages and corrections of the written work and by promptly responding to my emails, they proved to be dedicated, responsible and reliable teachers and persons. 

Finally, I got a score of 7.5 which was more than enough for my Canadian Residence Program Application and I am thankful from the bottom of my heart to both of them for making it possible. Keep up the good work!

 

Iris - Singapore

Iris - Singapore

​I took the IELTS Speaking Plus course with iPass after getting an unexpected speaking score band of 6 and 6.5 respectively in my previous 2 IELTS exams. I needed to achieve at least band 7 to meet the migration requirements.

On the course, I did live interviews with Nigel, where he gave me immediate feedback and techniques on how to respond to the tasks naturally and confidently. I found his advice extremely useful as it helped me to identify what I already did well and what needed to be improved given my limited preparation time.

I took my third exam after 1 month and achieved a wonderful score of 8.5 in speaking, which was way higher than my previous scores and my expectation! I highly recommend the iPassIELTS speaking course for anyone who wants to improve their speaking score even within a short period of time.

 

Aaruni - Germany

Aaruni - Germany

​I would like to thank Jenny and the iPass team members for their support to improve my IELTS band score. I took the online Writing Plus course to improve my band from 6.5. The comments and tips provided at the end of the writing assignments were very helpful to improve my score. I scored a Band 7.0 in the writing test and overall 7.5. Without the writing tips, it would not have been possible to improve my score.

Thank you once again.

 

Mina - S.Korea

Mina - S.Korea

​As an overseas nurse looking for a job in the UK, I needed to get academic IELTS score 7.0 in all four area. 

I gave it a try a couple of times after studying IELTS on my own but speaking and writing were very frustrating. I wanted to attend some classes but it was not feasible for me because of my irregular working schedule as a nurse. 

It was so lucky that I found the iPass IELTS 7 course. It included speaking and writing sessions which turned out to be extremely helpful. I was not aware of what I was doing wrong during the speaking & writing tests but after hearing Nigel & Jenny’s feedback, I learned my mistakes and some useful tricks. 

Finally, on the following exam, I got the scores i needed and now I’ve got my job offer from a hospital in Greater London and am currently waiting for my visa to move to the UK. 

I cannot express how grateful I am to the iPass team and am currently considering taking their professional English course. Thank you so much!! 

 

Anu - Nepal

Anu - Nepal

My dream to work as a doctor in the UK would never be possible without achieving the required criteria in IELTS. Clearing this test was the gateway to my dream job. 

However, I struggled a lot to score “band 7” in writing which was my biggest hurdle. I tried tonnes of other online materials, received many tips from people and spent a lot of money, but never succeeded. After several attempts and not getting the criteria was really painful and frustrating.

Fortunately, my friend Sujata recommended me this site. As soon as I joined the Writing Plus course, I saw many improvements in my writing. With the constant help and correction from the greatest teachers, I was able to know my mistakes as well as my weak points. Working on those areas really helped me a lot and finally I was able to clear IELTS with overall band 8. 

I would sincerely thank the iPass team from the bottom of my heart, and particularly Jenny, who not only guided me in my writing but also supported me emotionally.

Finally, I would like to recommend this site to every student who is struggling to pass IELTS. iPass is definitely the best way. Once again thanks a lot.

 

WinWin - Myanmar

WinWin - Myanmar

​​I would like to thank iPass team for helping me to get an overall score of 6.5 which is what I needed to apply for a BA in English with Psychology. With this score, I am very confident that I’ll be selected.

I remember the time when I was thinking about whether I should join the IELTS Express course or not. Luckily, I made the right decision. Actually, I should have joined even earlier.

Practising speaking with you was very beneficial to me .... and I did enjoy it lots!! I’ll definitely recommend iPass to my friends. Thank you again for your great support!

 

Sujata - Nepal

Sujata - Nepal

​I had to score 7 in each band and 7.5 overall for GMC registration to work as a doctor in UK. I sat for IELTS 5 times and kept getting 6.5 in writing.

I had no clue where I was lacking, then my friend recommended me this site and after reading about it I joined the writing plus course and with six writing corrections and feedback I was able to achieve the score I wanted.

I am very happy with my results and all thanks to Jenny and Nigel for helping me get the score I needed. I hope this site will help others who are struggling in IELTS like me. This course is definitely helpful.

 

Lilia - Ukraine

Lilia - Ukraine

​I needed to take IELTS for my registration as a nurse in Canada. Since I had limited time for my registration, time was crucial. So, I took writing and speaking course. I had three skype lessons with Nigel and I got very valuable and constructive feedbacks from the iPass team on my essays. 

As a result, I came very prepared for the exam and got the scores that I needed: L7.5, R8, W7.5, S7.

Thank you iPass team for your help!!

 

Jenna - Finland

Jenna - Finland

​I’m a Finnish nurse with a dream of moving to the UK. The nursing registration includes IELTS Academic and to proceed with my registration I had to get minimum of band 7 from all 4 modules.

At the first attempt I received the following scores: listening 9.0, reading 6.5, writing 6.5, speaking 8.0. My biggest problem was the written part of the IELTS, but I was also struggling with my reading technique.

I desperately wanted to get the required scores at my second attempt of IELTS so I decided to take part in iPass course (IELTS Express). After a month of intensive studying I took the IELTS again and, even to my own surprise, got the scores I needed: listening 9.0, reading 8.0, writing 7.0, speaking 7.0!

I’m forever grateful to the iPass team for helping me to make my dream come true!

 

Laura - Finland

Laura - Finland

​For my UK midwifery registration I had to get an overall score of 7 with all sub scores at least 7. I took the test twice and on both times received 6.5 in writing while all the other scores were over 7. I heard of iPassIELTS and took their writing course. With Nigel and Jenny’s help I was able to improve my writing score to 7! Now I can complete my registration for the NMC.

I’m thankful for the help I received. Without it I would still be struggling with the writing tasks. The feedback definitely helped as I was able to fix the mistakes I continuously made every time.

I definitely recommend iPass IELTS to everyone needing to improve their scores.

 

Shwetali - India

Shwetali - India

​I am a gynaecologist by profession and I wanted to pursue career as a doctor in UK. To write the qualifying exam PLAB I needed a minimum score of 7 in all 4 modules and an overall score of 7.5. Without this score I cannot practice as a doctor in UK. I took the IELTS exam in March but could not get the desired score (reading: 7, writing: 6.5, listening: 7.5, speaking: 7 and overall 7). I have then taken the help of iPass and did the IELTS Express course. I also took the help of Nigel for speaking and took IELTS again on 13/08/2016. I got the result on 26/08/2016 and my score is Reading: 7, Writing: 7, Listening: 8.5, Speaking: 8.5 and overall 8). 

This was more than what I needed. Thanks to iPass, which has helped me to improve my score, I can now pursue my medical profession in UK. I recommend iPass to everyone who is struggling to get good scores in IELTS.

 

Vasileios - Greece

Vasileios - Greece

​Dear Jenny, Nigel and all the other tutors of the iPass team,

I would like to thank you for your amazing efforts to assist candidates like me to fulfil their personal and professional dreams to work or study in an English speaking country. I needed a band score of 7.0 in each part of the IELTS test in order to secure a career as a nurse in the UK. It was with your tutorship, guidance, help and support on the IELTS 7 course that I managed not just to meet, but to exceed that score, as I got L:8.5, R:7.0, W:7.5, S:7.0, Overall:7.5 when I took the test for the first time last month. Please, keep up the good work you have been doing. 

 

Mark - The Philippines/Australia

Mark - The Philippines/Australia

​iPassIELTS has greatly assisted me in achieving and exceeding my desired score in IELTS. Jenny has been very patient with me since day one of my writing + speaking course, and I have nothing but good words to say about the whole experience. Jenny and her team were flexible all the time as they understand that some IELTS candidates, like me, try to juggle between working and studying IELTS at the same time. I wish Jenny and the iPass team continue to be excellent in what they do.

 

Francesca - Italy

Francesca - Italy

​I’m writing to thank you for all your help on the IELTS 7 course, which permitted me to achieve unexpected results in the last IELTS test. I got overall 7.5: L 7.5 ; R 9 ; W 6.5 ; S 7.5 

I knew that the writing tasks were not the best that I have ever written, so I am not surprised by that grade and I know I will have to do it again for this reason. However, 7.5 in speaking is a level that I did not expect to achieve at all, so we did a really good job!!

 

Jennifer - The Philippines

Jennifer - The Philippines

​I enrolled to iPass Speaking course because I was not able to achieve the band score of 7 in speaking after two consecutive attempts of the IELTS exam. I became aware of my need to seek a professional tutor and Nigel was an answered prayer. He gave me encouragement, even coached me with more precise answers to one particular question and he is a very hands-on personal tutor. I could not ask for more. 

Finally, in my third attempt I achieved my long awaited band score of 7 in the speaking test, So I want to give a big thank you to Nigel and the iPass IELTS team for making my American dream come true. I can now work as a Staff Nurse in America. Please continue to touch peoples’ lives with your unwavering dedication to teach students like me, who dream for a better future.

 

Hannah - Ghana

Hannah - Ghana

I used iPass mainly because I had sat for the Ielts twice and had 6.5 each time in the writing module, so I purchased the writing plus course to get band 7. The study materials on the course were very effective but I must say that it was the feedback after my assignments that really helped me to know my shortcomings. My results were great this time: writing 7, speaking 7, reading 7.5 and listening 8. Thanx to the iPass IELTS team, I can now start with my NMC registration!

 

Suganya - India

Suganya - India

​I want to say a big thank you to Jenny and the iPass team for their excellent online IELTS coaching. 

I had to score 7 in each band but speaking and writing posed a big challenge to me. I had attempted IELTS 5 times earlier and I always scored 6.5 in speaking module. I was not sure where I was lacking and how to improve from 6.5 to 7. I had Skype sessions with Jenny which were incredibly good and useful. I got tips on how to extend my answers and use phrases which would help me get a higher score. And finally I got 7 this time. In writing section, I got 6 or 6.5 in my previous 3 attempts. With the excellent step-by-step study material from the writing course and the detailed feedback from the team of tutors, I was able to improve my writing skills and succeed in the following attempts. 

Having tried 6 times, I know how frustrating it is when you don’t get the required band. I have suggested this course to most of my friends who are struggling to get Band 7 in IELTS. Once again thanks to Jenny and the team for their wonderful coaching which has enabled me to get the required score that is gonna help me fly to the UK and pursue my dream job!

 

Wira - Indonesia

Wira - Indonesia

​I would like to give many thanks to Jenny and all the members of the iPass team. Finally, I’m able to get band 7 in IELTS: 6.5 in Listening; 7.5 in Reading; 7 in Writing and 6 in Speaking. Especially in Writing, I’m really happy because after taking the Writing Plus online course, I was able to get my desired writing score in my first IELTS test. With the feedback on six writing tasks 1 and 2, I was able to improve my writing skills in the real test. Thanks again to you and your iPass team for helping me to achieve my desired IELTS score.

 

Dr. Al-turaihi - Iraq

Dr. Al-turaihi - Iraq

​IELTS would never be a nightmare with the iPassIELTS courses. After one of my friends advised me to apply for one of their courses, I happily applied to the Writing + Speaking Plus course. This course was very helpful when Nigel cooperatively kept tutoring me as soon as I asked. I believe that nobody can help you to be excellent at a certain language rather than a professional native tutor. They easily discover your mistakes and weaknesses, like what happened to me with Nigel. I also had great detailed feedback on my writings where Jenny and her team kept sending me fully informative and direct-to-the-point analysis of my writings.

Before the end of the course, I sat for an exam (to test the water) and planned to sit for another exam. Surprisingly enough, I got my results and they were amazingly unbelievable. I got 7.5 in speaking (specifically the most difficult task), 7 in writing (with focus on the iPass feedback), 8 in reading and 7 in listening. As a doctor, this score would give eligibility to take the PLAB test in the UK and broaden my horizons in my career.

Many thanks to Nigel and Jenny and their team and I am really grateful for their support.

 

Sameh - Egypt

Sameh - Egypt

​Actually, I didn’t imagine that I can score more than 6 in writing or speaking, as in my first try I scored 6 in speaking and 5.5 in writing, but this time I scored 7 in speaking and 6.5 in writing because of iPass staff support, help and care.

In fact, I really appreciate your support Jenny. Many thanks to you and your staff. I will definitely recommend your speaking & writing course to all my friends who are interested in IELTS.

 

Sofia - Italy

Sofia - Italy

​I am an Italian nurse and, to be able to work in the UK, I needed IELTS Academic – at least band 7 in all four parts.

I decided to buy “iPass IELTS Lite course” and to start studying. I found the course very useful and well structured. In particular, it helps students to understand the exam, its structure and what the examiner really wants from you.

Secondly, both Nigel and Jenny know how to help candidates! They gave me some very useful advice and, not less important, they supported and encouraged me to do my best.

The result was excellent, in my opinion: 7 in speaking, writing and listening; 8.5 in reading and 7.5 overall.

Finally, I just want to add my personal advice: the iPass team is amazing, they have your exam at heart so you can’t find a better help to achieve your IELTS goal!

 

Muayad - Iraq

Muayad - Iraq

​I would like to thank Jenny, the tutor on my Express course, for her support and advice during my IELTS battle. I call it battle because I suffered till I achieved the score that I need for the GMC registration in the UK. I have taken the exam 12 times! My biggest hurdle was the writing part. I have tried many courses, materials, websites and books, but could not hit band 7.

Finally, in my 11th and 12th attempt, I succeeded to get the overall 7.5 and 7 in writing, and Jenny continued in touch with me even after the end of the course. I can admit that her support lifted my confidence and helped my determination. Thank you Jenny.

 

Anna - Poland

Anna - Poland

​Hello, I would like to say a big thank you to the iPass team, especially to Jenny. She really helped me with the speaking part. I have received band 7 in speaking with overall band 6.5. I am really happy with the results. I would highly recommended iPass to everyone who is taking the IELTS test.

 

Janet - The Philippines

Janet - The Philippines

​I took the IELTS twice in the Philippines and I was really disappointed that my other subtests were mostly 8 and a 7.5 but my writing was only 6.5. Despite the fact that I enrolled in a review center, reviewed hard and practiced a lot, I still got the same scores when I sat the test again for the SECOND TIME. After that, I started to search online for someone who could check my writing assessments, and I found iPass IELTS and I was really convinced when I read the testimonials. 

I enrolled on the IELTS writing course right away and sent my sample writing as soon as I could. I got band 7.0-7.5 (task 1) and 7.5-8.0 (task 2) in my first sample writing assessments. I was actually surprised because in the Philippines I only scored 6.5. I followed the corrections, tips and suggestions given to me by the iPass tutors. I became aware of the common mistakes and I also tried to use the good language again in my actual IELTS writing test. The assessments that iPass provide are CLEAR and DETAILED, and include a recorded video explanation for each assessment. 

I only took the course for less than 2 weeks (12 days) because I didn’t have any more time and my IELTS test was already scheduled. But thanks to iPass IELTS I finally got band 7.0 in my IELTS Academic Writing!

 

Riju - India

Riju - India

​I have finally completed my IELTS with the required score. Listening 8.5, Reading 9, Speaking 7 and Writing 7. My major weak points were speaking and writing. Nigel and Jenny helped a lot to overcome that through the IELTS Express course I did. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is preparing for IELTS. Once again, thank you iPass team.

 

Silpa - India

Silpa - India

I have finally completed my IELTS with the desired score - listening 8.5, reading 8.5, writing 7, and speaking 8.5, overall band 8. I was struggling with my writing every time so I enrolled on iPass Writing Plus. I would happily suggest iPass to everyone as Jenny and her team are absolutely wonderful. They have shown great interest in helping me to achieve my goal. I had only a couple of weeks to practice with them but they always responded fast and corrected my essays in time and provided all possible assistance and tips. Thank you Jenny again for being a great help.

 

Moheb - Egypt

Moheb - Egypt

During the long road for registration as a doctor in Australia, I had to sit the IELTS test twice. The first time was in December 2013 after practicing with Jenny on the iPass speaking course. Then in February 2016, I sat this exam for the second time and took an IELTS top up to get further speaking and writing practice. This time I found the site even more useful as I got more professional feedback reports for my writing tasks. Thanks a lot to all the iPass team. ​It was the second time to pass my IELTS test with a higher score than required. With all my best wishes to every member of this great site.

 

Venuja - Sri Lanka

Venuja - Sri Lanka

​I used iPass mainly to improve my IELTS writing skill. I joined the IELTS 7 course and I got 6 in my 1st attempt, then I took a top up and I got 7.5 in my next attempt. Jenny and her team helped me tremendously to improve my writing. I was in a very tight schedule but they managed to give me quick productive feedbacks. I recommend this site for anybody who is looking for online support.

 

Rodrigo - Brazil

Rodrigo - Brazil

​I would like to thank you for the support offered during the IELTS Lite course because it helped me not only to achieve overall band 7 on the test, but also to have a real improvement in my English abilities. In my opinion, the combination of methodology, online materials available and the skype tutorials with Nigel, a highly skilled teacher, makes iPassIELTS so strong and helpful. For these reasons, I highly recommend your courses for those who want to reach good scores. Thanks a lot –  at last I’m off to Canada!!

 

Brigita - Slovenia

Brigita - Slovenia

​Originally my knowledge of English language was upper- intermediate, but in order to get a licence to practice as a doctor in the UK I needed to improve it to C1 level with an overall score of 7.5 in the IELTS test, which proved a struggle for me. In the first months, I studied on my own using online IELTS materials and official IELTS books, but there wasn’t any major improvement in my scores. 

Luckily, I later found iPass which offers personal tutoring. I joined the IELTS express course and Jenny proved to be a professional and amazing mentor. With her help (skype interviews) I managed to improve my speaking by one band, up to 7.5, and her advice for writing was also constructive, encouraging and exactly pointed out my weaknesses which I needed to improve to get a writing score of 7 or higher. 

When I learned to describe major trends on graphs and not every detail, and when I learned to write strong and shorter introductions and conclusions in my essays, my struggle with IELTS was finally over. In March 2016, I was finally able to improve my writing from a stubborn 6.5 to 7. I would also like to highlight that feedback on essay writing on the iPass courses is very quick. 

So, I suggest anyone taking the IELTS test doesn’t give up too quickly and chooses professional and successful personal tutoring that is offered at iPass. What is more, due to my perseverance, I was offered a new job position in the South of England on the same day as I got the IELTS results, so my long-term wish came true!!

 

Maha - Iraq

Maha - Iraq

​I would like to thank you for the help and support you offered during my preparation for the IELTS exam. iPassIELTS has been of great help to me; I reached my overall target score of 7.5 after one month preparation with the Express course. Very useful tips and information, especially for the writing and speaking parts. I got 7.5 in writing and listening, 8 in reading and 7 in speaking. The Skype interviews with Jenny for the speaking test were very informative and helpful. The results of the course went way beyond my expectations for what I will get when I first applied for the course online. I would highly recommend my friends to sign up for a course with the iPassIELTS training courses. IT’S WORTH IT! Many thanks again!!

 

Anssi - Finland

Anssi - Finland

​After taking the IELTS writing course, I managed to enhance my writing score to 7.5 and overall score to 8.0. iPass helped a great deal on my writing! Unfortunately I didn’t have time to practice my speaking and got 6.5 again, which is close, but not the 7.0 I needed. I’m planning on taking the IELTS test again next summer, and will use your excellent iPass tutoring again before my next test. 

 

Christine - The Philippines

Christine - The Philippines

​I got my result of my IELTS test which I took on March 12, 2016 and I’m very happy because I got what I wanted in the speaking test (band 7) and overall band score of 6.5.

I really had difficulty passing the speaking test but with the help of my iPass tutor on the IELTS speaking course, I finally achieved 7 in speaking. I would really recommend iPass to everybody who wants to pass IELTS. You were really a great help to me. Thank you!!

 

Tushar - India

Tushar - India

​I would like to thank you for helping me achieve a rather difficult band score - L 8; R 9; W 7; S 7.5; Overall 8. The interactive sessions with you on the IELTS 7 course were really helpful, especially the tips what you gave really mattered to achieve the desired score. I would definitely recommend ipass to my friends taking up IELTS.

Once again thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 

Riika - Finland

Riika - Finland

​I was stuck at a band 6.5 in IELTS writing until I found iPass. Because you do not get any feedback from the IELTS test, it is very informative and useful to get that from someone who knows what examiners are looking for and expecting from you. The iPass tutors showed how the test is evaluated and corrected my texts accordingly. They also pointed out the good parts and made suggestions for improving my writing. Besides, the feedback came quickly, usually in two days. After doing the IELTS Writing Plus course I achieved my goal!

 

Loic - Catalunya

Loic - Catalunya

​I have been studying English for many years and I found IELTS quite hard to deal with at first. However, these courses helped me understand how IELTS works and helped me use my skills in the right way to have a much higher mark than I would have had without the course! I ended up getting 7 in Speaking and Writing, 8.5 listening and 7.5 reading. Thanks again for your help, I would undoubtedly recommend an iPass course to anyone who is going to take the IELTS test in the near future.

 

Andres - Colombia

Andres - Colombia

​I got what I needed in the Academic IELTS test this time!! I’m very excited! My results were: Listening: 9:0; Reading: 8.0; Writing: 7.5; Speaking: 7.5; Overall: 8.0.

Thank you so much! The writing feedback from you and your team was key to these results, I felt much better writing my essays this time. On the speaking test I felt kinda weird that day. I was really nervous, but at least I didn’t lose points!

 

Yewande - Nigeria

Yewande - Nigeria

​I got my IELTS results today… Reading 8; Listening 8; Writing 7; Speaking 7.5….Overall score was 7.5. Thank you so much for the help you gave me on the Express course. I really appreciate it.

 

Ying Quan - Malaysia

Ying Quan - Malaysia

​First of all, I have to thank Jenny, Nigel and the iPass team for helping me to get good result in Academic Module in IELTS test. I got overall band 8, 8 for listening, 8.5 for reading, 7.5 for writing and 7 for speaking. This result helps me to get an offer from university. Well, I was in a rush when I decide to take IELTS. I signed up for the Express course on 13 January. The date of my test was 23 January.

Within 10 days, I completed all the practices and three speaking sessions with Jenny. I have learned a lot from Jenny. Chatting with her through Skype is a very pleasant experience. Her marking is fast and all her comments are useful. For me, it is worth it to take up the course from iPass. Finally, thanks Jenny, Nigel and iPass team once again for all the advice. I hope you can help more students to get excellent results in the future. All the best!

 

Sara - Indonesia

Sara - Indonesia

I got band 7 for academic module after taking the iPass IELTS 7 course. That was my first attempt, and I got it! I have my confirmation of enrolment now, which is great! I’d like to say thank you to iPass, especially to Jenny who always answers my questions, and she is very nice person. I’d recommend iPass IELTS because it gives very clear feedback on writing and speaking modules and good exercises on listening and reading modules too.

Thank you again! (Terima kasih)

 

Sherif - Egypt

Sherif - Egypt

​I’d like to thank Nigel and Jenny for their special efforts which intensely benefited me during my journey to passing the ielts test. At first, I was struggling with writing and speaking and I actually had no idea about how I should prepare myself to sort out all of the involved speaking or writing tasks. After about one month of practice with Nigel & Jenny, I greatly improved my speaking & writing which were the toughest parts of the test for me. My advice to all test takers is to avoid all the negative comments about the test and to start with a reasonable English resource like ipassielts.com that is run by professionals whom have helped many get over that difficult language barrier. My ielts test result is as follows : L:6.5 , R:7, W:6.5, S:6.

 

Xue Dong - New Zealand

Xue Dong - New Zealand

First of all, a big “thank you” to you for the timely help which you offered for my speaking, only one week left before my exam. Even though I just had five tutorials on the speaking plus course, I indeed learnt a lot about how to correctly apply what I learnt into the real test, I mean the tiny things in terms of the grammar mistakes. I wouldn’t have the chance to identify it if I had not attend the tutorial. To my surprise, I got 7.5 for speaking!!

 

Oyelola - Nigeria

Oyelola - Nigeria

I’m indeed very grateful for all the support and tips! Before I found this website I had attempted the ielts exam several and kept getting a band 6 or 6.5 in my writing. But iPass has been very helpful and after doing the IELTS 7 course I was able to achieve my overall score of 7.5 which is required for my doctor’s registration in the UK. 

Thank you so much Nigel & Jenny and the iPass team!

 

Jedd - Libya (New Zealand)

Jedd - Libya (New Zealand)

​I’m Kristoffer Gayanilo, aka Jedd. I was Jenny and Nigel’s student in sept, 2013… I took IELTS more than 2 yrs ago while working in Tripoli, Libya.

This January I’m celebrating my first year here in New Zealand and so far, looking back, it was a tough journey.

I welcomed 2016 feeling thankful to the blessings I received from the previous years. Currently, I’m a registered nurse in New Zealand and looking forward to become a resident in this country.

I would like to take this opportunity to say “thank you!” All of this was made possible with your guidance to ace IELTS beyond the band score I was hoping for. Happy new year iPass IELTS team!

 

Khidir - Sudan

Khidir - Sudan

​I really want to thank the wonderful team of iPass for their outstanding job and their kind help. I finally received my IELTS results with overall 7.5, the exact score I need to complete my registration process in the Irish Medical Council and seek a medical career in Ireland. 

The positive feedback and support I received from Jenny and Nigel, the availability and speed in which you can reach the instructors during any time of the day and the accustomed program that was created for me really helped me to achieve my goal from the first attempt in one month period only. I would recommend iPass IELTS to everyone seeking to get a high exam score in a short period time. 

 

Alpha - Philippines

Alpha - Philippines

​Thank you iPass team! Finally I got the score that I want. L 8.5, R 8, W 7, S 7. iPass IELTS is really a great help, without their course I would not know my weaknesses, particularly in writing. They are really reliable and give professional feedback immediately. Indeed, in order to have a high score in ielts you need someone who will check your work and iPass team is good on this. Highly recommended and worth the money!

 

Arul - India

Arul - India

​First of all I would like to thank Jenny and Nigel for their amazing work. I was struggling to pass my IELTS, I searched in internet and joined iPass IELTS, and now I am happy to say that I got scores of Listening-8.0, Reading-8.5, Writing-7.0, Speaking-7.0 and the overall score of 7.5.

It is not only the training, guidance, tips that they have given, but also their friendly approach and constant encouragement helped me to achieve this. This approach gave me a great confidence to face the exam and I never felt the exam stress throughout my test. Once again thanks to the iPass IELTS team.

 

Camille - France

Camille - France

​Hello iPass team! What an amazing job you did with me! I felt so depressed after I missed by only half a point my IELTS exam 5 times in a row… Then, I decided to register for the “Speaking and Writing Plus” course. I trained a lot and each time I received very quickly the corrections, with all the details to allow me to improve. I also received many tips for my speaking part, which were really helpful. My (long-awaited) results: Listening 7,5: Reading 8,5: Writing 7: Speaking 7: Overall 7,5

I can finally move on and work in Australia and New-Zealand. I have really appreciated your help. Thank you very much!

 

Hyunjin - S.Korea

Hyunjin - S.Korea

​My IELTS speaking band score had been stuck on between 6.0-6.5, but I finally got the achievement (7.5) after the classes with Jenny. She recognised my strengths and weak points very well, gave a lot of actionable advice and helped me overcome the obstacles. I really appreciate her kindness and efforts to support me, and I’m so pleased to recommend iPass to other people who desperately want to become a winner in IELTS!!

 

Naveed - Pakistan

Naveed - Pakistan

​I undertook one speaking test and 3 writing tasks with iPassIELTS. The support and guidance I got was precise and to the point which helped me to secure 8 in speaking and 7 in writing. After one speaking test, Nigel pointed out my mistakes and gave me some links for correction. The video presentations of my writing tasks helped me understand my mistakes in a better way. I would recommend iPassIELTS to anyone who is looking for band 7 or 7+.

 

Amjad - Pakistan

Amjad - Pakistan

​At the beginning, I was reluctant to join iPass IELTS courses, since I was afraid of being scammed. But ultimately I trusted them and joined the Speaking Plus course through their website. Indeed, I was lucky since I found the right place. Jenny was very supportive and professional. She conducted my skype interview and gave me valuable feedback in terms of everything. Through this rigorous exercise, hard work and guidance, I was able to get band score 7 in my speaking part. 

I recommend their courses to everyone looking for their target score. In my opinion, you would definitely raise minimum of one band score in a short period of time with Jenny. iPassIELTS is a result of my several days research to find a trusted online site for IELTS preparation. Thank you Jenny and the team.

 

Jocelyn - Malaysia

Jocelyn - Malaysia

​I needed 5.5 to get into my university in the UK but my own expectation was to score 7.0 or more in my IELTS. The preparation courses of IELTS are mostly expensive but the fee of iPass is affordable. They have a good attitude and strong will to help me. Their tips and courses are helpful and effective. What worried me the most was my writing, however, I still managed to get 6.5 in my writing. Thank you to Jenny and Nigel!

 

Pranay - India

Pranay - India

​This was my second time with iPass IELTS for Speaking and Writing and I must say, I could not have achieved the scores I have without the guidance from iPass team. This time around the speaking sessions helped me focus specifically on my shortcomings such as speaking at a right pace, proper enunciation and avoiding too much repetition. This helped me raise my speaking bands from 7.0 to 8.0.

Further, I always struggled with the tone of letters in the writing part and this time feedbacks from Mr. Nigel and Jenny helped me to work on that and improve my writing. I was able to raise my writing score from 7.0 to 8.5 this time. I would like to convey my sincere thanks to iPass and would recommend it all those who are preparing for IELTS for the first time or are re taking the exam. My final scores were: R9 L8.5 S8 W8.5 (overall 8.5). Thanks iPass!

 

Nugi - Indonesia

Nugi - Indonesia

​Overall, I got 6,5 which was enough for me to register to some of the best universities in England and Australia.

And I have a good news for you! I have been offered a place for a Masters in Marketing in Sydney, Australia, starting July 2016.
Now, I just need to find a scholarship so I can go to Australia next year to continue my study.  

For me, practising speaking with you both was really helpful for me.  I appreciate your help very much. Surely I will recommend your course to my friends if they want to find someone to
practise their English for IELTS.  Thank you again!

 

Rosa - Italy

Rosa - Italy

​IELTS can be really tricky especially if you need a high band score.

I found Jenny and Nigel’s support really useful. They know how the test works and they can give you some excellent hints to improve your skills. Also, it is fundamental to have your writing tests corrected and commented by a professional teacher like Jenny!

I really recommend their courses, which helped me to get my 7.5 overall band score (7.5 listening, 9 reading, 7 speaking and writing).

 

Nguyen Minh - Vietnam

Nguyen Minh - Vietnam

​I have had two urgencies related to English problem in my life. The first one was when I needed an IELTS certificate of 7.0 with no sub-band below 6.0 to be eligible for an Australian scholarship. Subsequently, the second critical moment was when my PhD application had successfully been through the first stage and an interview was waiting for me before a final decision would be made. Fortunately, I have used iPassIELTS services to solve, and the results were beyond my expectation! I have a 7.0 IELTS and a fully-funded scholarship offer to study PhD in Australia! For myself, I have no hesitation to recommend iPassIELTS to anyone still struggling with English in any situations, IELTS or an Interview or something else! Many many many thanks to Mrs. Jenny and Mr. Nigel for all their help!

 

Zaina - Palestine

Zaina - Palestine

​The iPass IELTS 7 course was really very useful to me, it guided me how to prepare well for the exam, as it was the first time for me to take the IELTS test.  I didn’t know anything about it before taking this course. I am really grateful for your amazing help, especially in the speaking test. Also, I am very thankful to you as you extended the course for me when I delayed the date of my exam! 

My results were 7.5 in speaking and 6.5 in reading, writing and listening. Overall, band 7!!!

 

Diana - Colombia

Diana - Colombia

​I am highly enthusiastic about starting my postgraduate studies and I am sure the iPass courses contributed to my success. I found the materials very useful and the valuable feedback provided by Jenny helped me to improve my English level, especially my writing skills. I am deeply grateful for all the support and suggestions I received.  

 

Angela - Italy

Angela - Italy

​I really recommend the iPass online course, in order to improve the Ielts results, because you need experts who are able to analyze and identify your weakest parts of the four tests, suggesting you the best solutions, according to your different needs. It is the only way to pursue your goal. In addition, the price is really good in comparison to other courses, with the plus of a personal organization of your study, according to your schedule. In this way, you can continue to study or work and at the same time, gradually improve your Ielts skills. Perfect! In only a month, I improved by 0.5, reaching 6.5 as an overall score and now I can attend a Masters of Art in Photojournalism in Sweden. My scores are: L 6.0, R 7.0, W 6.5, S 6.5.

So, thanks to Nigel and Jenny’s techniques and precise and accurate corrections, I have reached my Ielts 6.5, understanding what and how to improve. Thank you again for the fantastic job!

 

Khaled - Oman

Khaled - Oman

​I want to share my good experience with iPass IELTS. One year ago, my score was S 6 - L 7.5 - R 6.5 - W 6 - overall 6.5. After one week of extensive course, I got a fascinating improvement. I scored  S 7- L 7.5 - R 7.5 - W 7 overall 7.5 (The score I need!)

I want to thank you so much for your help. Your course was really valuable and added to me so much. I wouldn’t make it without your support.

 

Andres - Colombia

Andres - Colombia

​I took an iPass IELTS top-up 3 course to prepare for the writing and speaking tests. In this sense, my testimonial refers to my experience in these two tests.

Nigel and Jenny were both professional and considerate teachers, with a working ethic that is palpable across distances. Thanks to their kindness, I felt my practice speaking tests were friendly and, therefore, more productive, because it made me feel comfortable. This is very important. If you feel comfortable you will be more open and practice more.

Both in writing and speaking practice tests, their feedback was punctual, clear, and with suggestions on how to improve. They also included useful tools (web links to materials, online recorded commentaries on your tasks) for improving. Suggestions included tailored strategies on how to approach the  different phases of each test, depending on your strengths and/or weaknesses . Also, a great added value is their ability to explain to you the evaluator´s perspective, compromises  and expectations. As an IELTS student, understanding the evaluator´s perspective will allow you to approach the exam with sound confidence (which will give you a clearer mind) and with more effective strategies.

As a result, I was able to obtain 7.0 for writing and 7.5 for speaking. I sincerely feel I improved 0.5 points in each test in as little as two weeks (or 9 tasks) and would definitely recommend these courses. iPass top-up courses are a very cost effective alternative, and having feedback from experienced, friendly and professional IELTS evaluators will be priceless for you!

 

Elodie - France

Elodie - France

I have a project: leaving France to go teach classics in Australia, but I needed at least 7.0 in the four modules of IELTS, in one sitting. 

I had real trouble reaching that band in writing: I was stuck at 6.5. I took the writing course with Jenny and Nigel and I succeeded! They were really helpful, giving me advice, tips and even encouragement. Both of them sent me corrections really quickly and with lots of precise points I had to improve and ways to do precisely that.

I strongly recommend their course because writing is the trickiest part of the test and you can’t have a fair idea of your work’s value on your own. Nigel and Jenny aren’t judgmental at all, they are on the contrary, always positive and constructive in their criticism. And they will do their best to help you, you just have to ask. They are very available, receptive and kind.

I thank them a lot for their help in achieving my dream!

 

Masahiro - Japan

Masahiro - Japan

​​I recommend iPass to IELTS takers for their success. Its course is effective. I took Speaking and Writing courses. I improved my speaking scores from 6.0 to 7.0 through mock speaking exams for one month. Jenny suggested me good grammar and words. As for value for money, its course is reasonable. I took several speaking courses to improve my speaking skills. If I did not use iPass IELTS, I would not have taken my ideal score, 7.5. I appreciate iPass IELTS.

 

Raye - Singapore

Raye - Singapore

I have gotten my IELTS results today. L9 R8 W7 S7. Just want to say a great thanks to you for the help that you had rendered.

My IELTS journey started from Sept last year and it had always been disappointing to see the results but today, it is with great joy that I write this email knowing that I can proceed with the next step of my plan.

 

Ravi - India

Ravi - India

​I was suggested ipassielts by a friend. I subscribed to the IELTS Writing and Speaking courses which were very useful and helped me achieve 7.0 in writing, 8.0 in speaking and an overall score of 8.0. The speaking interviews helped build my confidence. I would recommend ipassielts for those who need scores above band 7.0 in each module.

 

Olga - Kazakhstan

Olga - Kazakhstan

I’d like to thank Jenny and Nigel for their kindest support, and for making me confident from the first speaking test.

I took the IELTS test twice on 14th of March and 25th of April with the overall band score 6 and 7 respectively. After getting the results on 26th of March I had only one month for improving my score. I took the Speaking+Writing Course and it was definitely all I needed at that moment. 

First of all, these two skills you cannot improve all by yourself, without right correction from real IELTS teachers. Jenny and Nigel give you full analysis of your essay plus recommendations, tips and ideas related only to you and your style of writing or speaking. My second problem was that I had no idea how to answer some “simple” questions. In the practice interviews Nigel gave me some clues and ideas what I should think of when answering these type of questions and what you shouldn’t talk about. 

I would recommend this site for quick and effective results for very reasonable price, positive attitude and really kind and warm support from the teachers.

 

Laura - Italy

Laura - Italy

​I highly recommend iPass IELTS to everyone who wants to succeed at IELTS for a number of reasons.

Firstly, it is not expensive at all and in comparison to other courses, it’s really cheap but not at expense of quality. Secondly, you can practise whenever you can. You just need an Internet connection! What is more, for me, iPass IELTS was crucial for succeeding in the writing and speaking sections.

For the speaking section, it helped me to develop my communication skills, and to be confident in discussing a wide range of topics and to structure my thoughts. Jenny taught me how to correctly use some expressions that are highly valued by the examiner.  Last but not least, iPass IELTS helps you to gain the confidence you need during the interview.

For the writing section, iPass IELTS helped me to coherently structure two essays in a very short amount of time. The detailed and personalized feedbacks by Nigel and Jenny were essential for me to identify my strengthens and weaknesses in writing and to correct them before my exam.

 

Priya - India

Priya - India

​I just got my ielts result with an overall score of 8. I managed to achieve 8.5 in listening & reading, 7 in writing and 7.5 in speaking. I am grateful to Jenny for her help. Without her, it wouldn’t have been possible for me to achieve 7.5 in speaking. I recommend ipassielts for everyone who wants to build their self-confidence.

 

Sandeep - India

Sandeep - India

I am pleased to recommend iPass IELTS to everyone who aims to score high in IELTS.  I joined iPass to assess my Speaking and Writing; it was so helpful for me to identify my weaknesses in both.  Especially speaking interview with Nigel was very useful. It helped me to gain some confidence and perform well. Writing assessment was also great and I could identify my weakest areas.  I am so happy to score an overall score of 8 in my fourth attempt, with Listening, Reading and Writing 8.0 and Speaking 7.  In my first three attempts my overall score was 6.5, 6.5 and 7.0. Thank you so much iPass team. You helped me to get the result at the right time. Thank you very much.

Ramprakash - India

Ramprakash - India

I am so excited on seeing my IELTS result, it was awesome to get 7 in Speaking. The fact is I registered with iPassIELTS for only 3 speaking sessions with Nigel, but those online interviews really boosted my confidence and since the online mock test was an exact replica of the real IELTS exam, I felt so comfortable during the speaking test. Even the topic was the same as I had during the mock test.

Nigel was truly wonderful during all my practice tests, he was so patient and he subsequently provided me with good tips and he corrected me whenever I made mistakes in grammar, pronunciation and linking of sentences. I am really happy and satisfied with his tuition and help. I am eager to score more in all modules so I hope to take a complete IELTS package in the future with iPass.

Bataa - Mongolia

Bataa - Mongolia

It is my pleasure to recommend iPass IELTS to everyone who wants to succeed on IELTS.

When I received my previous IELTS result, I was disappointed and frustrated. Generally, it seemed impossible for me to improve from my speaking score of 6 to 7 within a month. But I had to try my best, so I enrolled on the IELTS exam on 28 February. During the first two weeks, I borrowed some books from the library and downloaded from the Internet. Also, I watched numerous videos online. It was very difficult and annoying for me to find the most important and concise information. Simply, I was overloaded with information and I felt very tired and exhausted. Frankly, my speaking had not been improved by that time.

Mercifully, I found http://www.ipassielts.com and subscribed on the IELTS Speaking Plus course. It contains very useful and precise information for IELTS preparation. More importantly, the encouragement and feedback from an IELTS expert like Nigel were invaluable to me. Consequently, I managed to get a band score of 7 on speaking.

Jabir - India

Jabir - India

It was for the first time I appeared in the IELTS test and I required band 7 in all the four components. I took the IELTS 7 of iPass IELTS course and now, after the exam, i realized that was the right step i had taken and i got the desired results. My results are as following, Reading-9.0, Listening-7.5, Speaking-7.5, Writing-7.0 and an overall band score of 8.0. I am really happy and surprised with my results. I never thought i could achieve this in the first attempt. It was all because of this course and thanks a million for Nigel and Jenny. All the online materials and support is highly recommendable. I will definitely recommend this website and course to my friends who are taking IELTS course. Thanks once again

Lesbia Maria - Nicaragua

Lesbia Maria - Nicaragua

Thanks Nigel and Jenny for this great website. As a result I passed my IELTS and I got a high score with the speaking test.  Your materials and the tutorials were really helpful. You were like the real examiner that I had in front of me during the test, Nigel and I was lucky the topic was one that we practiced. I would recommend  this site for everybody who is taking IELTS because it is great.

Firas - Iraq

Firas - Iraq

I believe that your courses are crucial for anyone who is willing to sit an ielts exam. This is so because the advice that you give was intimately related to the ielts skills. Actually, your predictions for me were right when you assessed my performence before the exam, my bands are the exact ones that you gave me (W:6.5, S:7.5, R:8, L:9. Overall: 8). In other words, you are just like a real, official ielts examiner. As a matter of fact I recommend the iPass Ielts site for all my friends who have to take the exam.

Beatriz - Portugal

Beatriz - Portugal

iPass Ielts was most useful to my Ielts preparation. Firstly, it is not expensive at all. Secondly, you can practice everywhere and anytime you want, you just need to turn your computer on. Thirdly, the listening practice, by skype with Jenny and Nigel, is very helpful too. It will help you to develop your communication skills, discussing a wide range of topics which are frequently needed for your Ielts listening task. Lastly, I got an overall band of 7,5, just what I needed to get into my Master Degree. Thanks a lot, iPass Ielts.

Juhee - South Korea

Juhee - South Korea

I highly recommend iPass to anyone who wants to get a high score in speaking section. I needed to get overall 6.5 to apply for my master degree and I met Jenny 6 times for practicing speaking section on Skype.

I got 7.0 in speaking which is over my goal! The examiner really liked some expressions which Jenny taught me and the speaking lesson built my confidence.

Thanks to Jenny I obtained 7.0 and I was really satisfied about it.

Rocio - Peru

Rocio - Peru

Good news! I've got the grades I need (I am in tears!)

Listening 8.5; Reading 8.0; Writing 7.0; Speaking 8.0; Overall 8.0

Many thanks for your detailed and personalized feedback. I think the extra practice in the writing helped me as you could identify certain patterns in task 1 and 2 that I corrected in time. Although language itself didn't pose a problem, it was the structure and the ideas that I needed professional guidance with. The Oral review was great as I could talk about a range of topics (known and unknown) with confidence.
All in all, I've got very balanced grades which encourage me to continue with the next step, my Masters!!

Vinh - Vietnam

Vinh - Vietnam

There is no shortcut to master a second language in one night. Keep practising is the key to success but at the same time, you must also have a professional teacher to evaluate your language correctly, to give advice of how you can improve your language. That is why I recommend iPassielts as your reliable study partner.

I feel really happy working with Jenny who is knowledgeable and professional. I've successfully jumped one whole band of speaking after 5 skype sessions with her (of course with many other self practices, too). For anyone who wants to boost their IELTS speaking scores, I'd suggest to look no further than iPassielts.

Thank you Jenny for your encouragement and advice!

Nguyen Minh - Vietnam

Nguyen Minh - Vietnam

Before enrolling on an iPass IELTS course with the cost of 95 euros, I had spent much more than that for many other IELTS courses in my country. However, I never achieved the needed score of 7.0. I lacked confidence and could not know why I was wrong and where were the mistakes. Then I spent 3 weeks with Jenny and Nigel in writing and speaking, at which I was really bad. Finally, I got 7.0 in overall, 7.0 in speaking and 6.5 in writing in just 3 weeks!!! It was beyond my expectation because before that, I got only 5.5 in speaking and 6.0 in writing! Moreover, Nigel also helped me fix my CV in the best way (of course I had exchanged one writing credit for that, but it was still really helpful for me to make a good PhD application). With that score, I am now are more than eligible for applying a PhD course and a PhD scholarship in the UK! Therefore, I would like to send my extreme gratitude and thanks to Nigel and Jenny for all of their recommendations and suggestions. I definitely recommend this website to all my friends.

 

Elanie - The Philippines

Elanie - The Philippines

It was my first time to take the IELTS examination, I didn't have any idea on how the exam works but with the help and assistance of Jenny and Nigel I was able to surpass the complexity of it. Their overwhelming support helped me to achieved the scores that I needed, especially on speaking (7.5) and writing (7). With my sincerest gratitude I want to thank both of you for a job well done. Hope you continue to help others in reaching their aspirations.

Yassmin - Finland

Yassmin - Finland

I just got my results! I got an overall band score of 7.5 and I got 8.5 in listening, 7 in reading, 7.5 in writing and 7.5 in speaking.  I am over the moon and wanted to share this with you. 

Thank you so much for your help and for your appreciable advice.  I did not really expect that all sections are improved in only twenty days, especially in writing which was only 5.5 in the previous exam.

Now, I can complete my application in the UK and I will definitely recommend your website to all my friends. Thank you again!

Raul - Portugal

Raul - Portugal

In 30 days I got prepared for the Ielts test and, at the first try, I achieved the result I wanted (overall 6). I am a B1 student and I just studied with iPassielts. The contents are truly useful and Nigel's help was divine. He was fantastic helping me. I truly think the price of iPassielts is nothing when compared to the benefits. All the best for you Nigel and Jenny, and for iPassielts. Thank you very much!

Shelly - Japan

Shelly - Japan

I received my first IELTS result and surprisingly I got my desired score. Although my listening was not as good as others, the other three competencies were all 7. Therefore, my overall was 7. I cannot believe this fact! Jenny, I was really happy to study with you through Skype. Your encouragement and advice were precious and boosted my confidence.  You made my happy friday!!

Hatem - Egypt

Hatem - Egypt

I do recommend ipassielts.com for everyone. This site is essential in preparation for the exam. I took the IELTS  test three times this year and I was struggling with it. The required score was overall 7.5 with a minimum of 7 in each module. My main problem was in the writing module and ipassielts helped me a lot in this part. The lessons in ipassielts show you how to tackle this module and teach you excellent way for writing. In addition, there are tasks that you can do and ipassielts will correct these tasks for you. The remarks I had from the ipass tutors were very helpful. Thanks a million, ipass!

Ma Belen - The Philippines

Ma Belen - The Philippines

I would like to say a big “Thank You” to the iPassielts online course and tutors that have been so helpful and supportive for my IELTS exam and even for my job position here in the UK. I took the IELTS exam last June 28, 2014 and I achieved an overall score of 7 through the continuous support that I have received from my tutor. I scored 8 in Listening, 7 in Reading, 6.5 in Writing and 7 in Speaking, which is not bad for a first timer.
I am really grateful for the ipassielts team because when I asked them to be one of my references in a job position that I am applying for they responded immediately and gave me an awesome reference without any hesitation. I feel honoured and delighted with all the efforts that they have shown me throughout my journey from the preparation for the exam until getting a health care assistant position at NHS in the UK.
Finally, I am looking forward to retaking the exam and working with ipassielts once more to pursue my nursing registration in the United Kingdom.
If you are taking IELTS and do not have the confidence, why not try enrolling at ipassielts and start building your future. In ipassielts, it is always a win-win!

Grace - The Philippines

Grace - The Philippines

I would like to thank you for your support and being an excellent speaking tutor!!!!! I got a band score of 7 in speaking and a total band score of 6.5, enough to renew my visa screen for America. I desperately needed the band score of 7 for speaking and was getting frustrated (which I could not make from the previous IELTS test) until I got to know iPASSIELTS through the internet. You personally followed me up throughout the speaking course and delicately guided and gave me tips to pass the speaking course. Your constant encouragement (rating me with a band score of 7 after every speaking tutorial) and positive outlook that I can do it was one of my guided light to confront this challenge, and I did it!!! Thank you so much. I also felt your support by allowing me to extend my course for some days without any charge and this is what I have appreciated so much!!!! Besides this, I should say distance is not a hindrance because I am here in Australia and you are on the other side of the world, but you were so flexible and able to agree a certain time for our Skype tutorials. I am really convinced that IPASSIELTS’ main goal is to help students pass with full support. THANK YOU again!

Jessie - Singapore

Jessie - Singapore

Hey Jenny and Nigel. I just got my results. I took the ielts academic module on 6 september 2014 and I finally got what I wanted, which is a minimum band 7 in each of the components. I had 8.5, 8, 7.5 and 7.5 for listening, reading, writing and speaking respectively. I am over the moon! I took the exam 3 times and in the previous attempts, I only managed to get 6.5 for the writing module. Thank you so much for your assistance in vetting through my essays and giving such valuable feedback. Thank You Thank You!

Veronica - Peru

Veronica - Peru

I want to study in the UK and IELTS is the first requirement. I have a full time job so taking classes with iPass was the best choice.Thank you Nigel, the speaking classes were really good. I practiced a lot and your advices were excellent. It helped me a lot to do extra effort in order to get a good grade in speaking (band 6) and writing also. The most important thing is that i got enough grade in ielts (overall 6.5) in order to take a Master course in UK universities, and iPassIELTS helped me a lot. I recommend a lot this website, the course material is really helpful ....it is similar to real exam, thanks a lot for helping me with my dream!

Natalia - Russia

Natalia - Russia

After a number of attempts I finally got the score that I needed: Reading, Listening, Writing - 7.5 each and Speaking - 8! And again want to say Thank you, Jenny and Nigel for your valuable contribution to my successful result. Your tips, feedback and website helped me to improve my English skills and I can finally enjoy my life!

Natalie - Germany

Natalie - Germany

If you have to achieve a high IELTS score, I would not invest in teachers without IELTS expertise like I did some months ago. From my personal experience I can say that you will need a specific guidance in order to meet the partly weird requirements of the IELTS format. The practice material on the ipassielts website really helped me to develop a good basis for my exam, especially for the listening and writing part, but what really made the difference were the online and skype tutorials with Nigel and Jenny, who exactly know what the examiners are looking for - as a result I was able to improve my writing from 7.0 to 8.0. Not to mention that these tutorials offered unbelievably good value for the money !

My final result was : Listening 9.0, Reading 9.0, Writing 8.0  and Speaking 7.5 with an overall of 8.5!

Veronica - Norway

Veronica - Norway

iPassielts really helped me in order to reach the band 7 in writing, which was what I needed in order to get into university. I was taking the ielts test for the second time, and I wanted some advice just a week before the test. Unlike most other centres, Ipassielts did not mind helping me in such short notice, and thus corrected three writing samples and gave me useful feedback. As the test form was completely unfamiliar to me, Jenny's comments made me understand what I needed to focus on in order to fullfill the requirements. I would definitely recommend ipassielts to others, thank you so much.

Hussein, Iraq

Hussein, Iraq

Today I received the result of my Ielts test and thankfully I passed it. I've got 7.5 listening, 7.5 reading, 7 writing and 7 speaking. I would like to thank the ipass team for their great efforts in helping me to get this score, especially in writing. Really, their advice and support helped me tremendously. I have studied many many sources, but actually they could solve all my weakness areas gradually and enthusiastically.

Aruna Koride, Singapore

Aruna Koride, Singapore

I got overall 8.0 band after taking up the online Lite course from iPass IELTS. I would like to express my gratitude to Nigel for his guidance and support in both writing and speaking tasks, his feedback through Skype  made this success, especially in my weak areas of speaking which I have improved by almost one band from 6.5 to 7.5.

Jeeva, India

Jeeva, India

It's indeed my pleasure to say that I cleared my IELTS at first attempt itself with a score of R-7.5, W-7,L-7,S-7. I  am very much grateful to the iPass IELTS team especially Jenny for the wholehearted support and constructive criticisms  provided to me as I have not undertaken any other coaching other than iPass.

Natalia, Russia

Natalia, Russia

I’d like to say Big thanks to Jenny for her valuable help and tips in order to improve my speaking. I had a test two months ago and my score for speaking was only 6.5. After this, I took two iPass Speaking Plus courses with Jenny because I needed 7 in each band. So I had to resit this test again and I’ve got 8.0 for speaking. I still can’t believe, but I am very, very pleased. Unfortunately, I couldn’t get the 4 7s, I’ve got 7.0 for writing, 7.0 for reading and 6.5 for the easiest part – listening. However, my previous result for listening was 7.5.
So I have to take this test again, but I definitely recommend this website for people who wants to increase their level of English in a short period of time. A big variety of useful video and audio exercises, skype interviews which are identical to the real test will help you to reach your goal.
Finally, a few words about Jenny. She is very professional, I always got valuable hints from her, she knows what examiners expect from you on the test, and that’s why she could put me on the right track.
If you still don’t know where to learn English, you are on the right website. You will absolutely get what you need!

What's new?

January student of the month

Kanchan from Nepal achieved her IELTS goal last month by getting band 7 in Speaking and 7.5 overall!

Well done Kanchan!!

 

Free Course Demo
Lily, Indonesia

Finally, I got the IELTS score I needed - Listening 8, Reading 8.5, Writing 7, Speaking 7, Overall - 7.5 - Thanks for all your help Jenny!

Lily, Indonesia

take the iPass level test



IELTS Amigo IELTS App



iPass Newsletter